Poi Dog Pondering

Finally got to see them play live.

I’ve been a fan of the band for 20 years. I remember the first time I picked up their 5-song EP (on Cassette, of course) at a head shop in El Paso, TX.

The cover was great, happy and interesting. I had no idea who they were, but I bought it anyways.

Good music will find you.

By chance, I was in Nashville for a meeting, and the band happened to be playing a small club within walking distance of my hotel. Ian and I went to the show, and were treated to a great band playing great songs with a great crowd.

I highly recommend their new album, you can buy from the band or on amazon.

Photo from the Houston show a couple days earlier by baldheretic. I didn’t bring a camera.

One response to “Poi Dog Pondering

  1. the pictures from my treo (predictably) turned out like crap. too bad, because i really wanted to capture that shit-eating grin on your face. thanks for taking me – it was an excellent show.

Leave a Reply

