Defiance, Ohio

So there I was… pawing through the vinyl at Waterloo records in Austin.

I have to go to Austin about once a month for work… good place to “have” to go.

anyway, as I’m flipping through the stacks, this song comes on, and it’s good. Followed by another one….

Know This when I’m flipping through vinyl, the prettiest girl in the world usually can’t make me look up.

But the music that was playing made me abandon the stacks (and I was only on ‘G’) and go find out who it was.

It was like a great folky band who loved Against Me! playing pirate songs at a campfire.

Needless to say, it was you Defiance, Ohio. I bought the CD, wishing for a vinyl copy and have been enjoying it a lot.

Anyways… not a great story, but every story should be told once.

Oh…. they also have their music under Creative Commons and you can download their new album from their site. Check it Out and go see them when they roll into your town.

Leave a Reply

