Hospitals Suck

Luckily, I've only had to be in a hospital (as a patient or otherwise) a few times.

But each time I've been there, I've come to the same realization: "You are not welcome here."

Every piece of furniture is uncomfortable, every possible convenience has been removed, no wireless and cellphone was blocked, even the people are seemingly trained to ignore you.

I picked up a torn and beat-down copy of Popular Science that was in the waiting room, and began reading an article on those new-fangled PDA phones and which one is right for me.

It took me a whole paragraph before I realized either: A) PopSci has lost it… or B) This magazine is a relic.

Turns out it was B. The mag was from May 2005.

I rest my case. 

Leave a Reply

